As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Home > Heybike Mars 3.0 vs Funhang Fat-Tire

Heybike Mars 3.0 vs Funhang 26" Fat-Tire E-Bike: Specs Compared

Last updated: September 2026

Both are 4-inch fat-tire bikes with a 624Wh battery, but they are built for different jobs: one folds and has a powerful motor and full suspension, the other has bigger wheels, a rear rack and a stated 330 lb capacity. Here are the listing specifications side by side.

Side by side

Specifications as stated in each Amazon listing (checked 2026-09-29 to 2026-10-02). "Not stated" means the listing text we recorded does not give that figure. Range is our own estimate.

Heybike Mars 3.0 Fat-Tire Folding E-BikeFunhang 26" Fat-Tire E-Bike
TypeFolding fat-tire bikeNon-folding fat-tire bike, rear rack
Wheels / tires20" x 4"26" x 4"
Motor (rated / peak)Not stated / 1400 W500 W / 1000 W
Torque95 N·m66.6 N·m
Battery48V 13Ah (624 Wh)48V 13Ah (624 Wh)
Est. range (Wh / 12)~52 mi~52 mi
Top speed (listing)32 mph20 mph
Gears8-speed7-speed
BrakesHydraulic discNot stated
SuspensionFront + rearFront fork
Maximum loadNot stated330 lb
Stated rider heightNot stated5'4" - 6'2"
CertificationUL 2849UL 2849
WeightNot statedNot stated

We have not tested either bike. The Mars 3.0 listing states a top speed of 32 mph, above the 28 mph limit of the highest e-bike class; see e-bike classes.

Where each one is stronger

Heybike Mars 3.0 Fat-Tire Folding E-Bike

  • It folds, so it suits a car trunk, an RV or a small apartment.
  • The stated torque (95 N·m) and peak power (1400 W) are higher, which helps on hills.
  • Hydraulic disc brakes and full suspension.
  • 8 gears.

Funhang 26" Fat-Tire E-Bike

  • 26" wheels roll over bumps more smoothly than 20" wheels.
  • A rear rack and a stated 330 lb maximum capacity.
  • A stated rider-height range of 5'4" - 6'2".
  • The listing states a 500 W rated motor, which tells you more about sustained power than a peak figure.

What to keep in mind

Which one should you pick?

These are editorial opinions based on listing specifications, not road tests.

Watch before you decide

Third-party video reviews on YouTube (not ours). Nothing loads until you press play.

See them on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Prices and availability change; check the product page. See our affiliate disclosure.

Related reading

This article is general information, not legal or professional advice. Laws, local rules and product specifications change, so always check the current rules where you ride and the details on the product page before you buy. Top EBike Rank does not test the bikes it features; see how we choose.